November 28th, 2016. The 2017 call for individual and institutional memebership is open! Further information in the memberships section.


September 22nd, 2026. IAERE Newsletter no. 7.2016 is now available.


September 6th, 2016. IAERE is glad to announce its Fifth IAERE Annual Conference, to be held at the University of Rome Tor Vergata on February 16th-17th, 2017. The call for papers is now open and submissions on all relevant topics related to Environmental and Natural Resource Economics are warmly invited.

permanent secretariat run by FEEM

IAERE's aims are:

  • to contribute to the development and application of environmental and resource economics as a science in Italy
  • to encourage and improve communication between teachers, researchers and students in environmental and resource economics
  • to develop and encourage the cooperation between university level teaching institutions and research institutions in Italy
  • to make available to institutions research results and encourage their application
  • to develop and encourage cooperation among companies, trade unions and environmental NGOs
Join Iaere

Institutional Members